Change Region...

Discovery Press Web EMEA

Animal Planet

Choose Network...

Big Five Challenge

Image 1 / 10

Six contestants compete to photograph the Big Five over five days in this exciting reality wildlife series. Set in Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe, South Africa, each team has five days in which to spot the ‘Big Five’ (lion, buffalo, elephant, rhino and leopard) with a digital photograph taken to verify the animal sighting. The winning team will be determined by the best photograph and the highest number of points accumulated. Each team will be allocated an armed guide and a spotter vehicle, but will not be allowed any tracking assistance. The interactions between human and beast will be breathtaking as these contestants are not be bush wise!